Already an Adventure, Now to the Airport

This trip has already been an adventure and we haven’t even headed to the airport yet. T minus an hour before we leave for the airport. T minus five and a half before we take off. It’s crazy. I just finished packing and it still hasn’t quite kicked in yet. I know it’s coming though.

God has already made this trip incredible. Simply through the preparation for this God has spoken to so many of us in different ways. For each of us we have spent weeks preparing our hearts. God has provided in crazy ways. Between the Jordan and Japan trips, God provided $20,000 within two months! Crazy! This is the first time I’ve organized an international trip at all, much less with six other people coming with me. I’ve learned a lot about leadership through this. Training the team, learning to think of details, organizing, making phone calls, writing emails, finding contacts….and somehow taking the time to prepare my own heart for this. I’ve been pushed, and I’ve loved it.

Tonight we leave for Los Angeles. Our first day will be there.

Lord bring the rain!

Leave a Reply

